Deep down – Mind of a schizophrenic.

“Do not spend your life searching for a place to call home. Make the bones in your skeleton the only structure you need” – Haley Hendrik19dfim3s3rw3rjpg

I know what I’m looking for in life. Trust me I know it all. I’m looking for stability and happiness. You aspire to be flawless. I can turn the tables whenever you want to get things in your favour but people think I’m clueless. They think I’ve lost touch with reality.

You could be studying, singing, dancing, working but suddenly a voice asks you – WHY? Do you have the answer? Or do you distract yourself from the voice, ignoring your conscience, your curiosity and just continue working?

On the outside your world has been restricted to survival. But you still ask the doctors why you see someone who no one else can see. But my love, Deep down you know they are your only friends. That single eyed creature is the only sister to your sorrow

On the outside you’ve been taught that violence is wrong. So you look for answers, to know what alternative can you use. But Deep down you already know the answer. You know how the voices won’t stop telling you to hurt and kill and finish.

On the outside we all know the consequences of each action we do. Sometimes, maybe not but we at least anticipate the future. But can you actually anticipate the purpose of you being alive? No.. Because Deep down you know you are just an organisation of meat and bone.

On the outside we all know how love brings peace. But how do you know the other person loves you too? You don’t because Deep down you know you are going to be the only one on the pyre. Yes people would be around, but the journey is yours, and yours alone.

On the outside you’re told that you’re ill. Doctors say you’re schizophrenic. But Deep Down you know you’re not suffering. You’re enjoying. People might state your thinking as illogical but you know that completely makes sense in your own world of hallucinations and delusions.

Don’t call me schizophrenic, call me “Beyond sane” .

.

One thought on “Deep down – Mind of a schizophrenic.

Leave a comment